A Blog About A Girl, A Dream And How She Fulfills Her Dream.  

little-girl-in-an-officeKathleen Beck – Mortgage Lender

 

Growing up as child I wanted to own my own horse, be a veterinarian and then maybe a doctor.  I loved math and science and excelled in creative writing.  I knew I could do and be anything I wanted because it was the 70s and Girl Power was in.  My parents always talked about college so there was no doubt in my mind I was going to be a College Graduate, help people and make a difference in the world.

I found my calling in 1992 after three years as a Realtor. I called my preferred mortgage lender Henry Schneider who owned his own company, Arrowhead Capital and said “I think I can do what you do, I am really good in math and I have good people skills, what do you think?”  Henry said come on over and finally I felt at peace doing something I love and being able to help people with one of the biggest events of their lives, buying a home.  In 2011, after 19 years with Arrowhead Capital I joined West Coast Mortgage Group in Sacramento, CA.

 

I found out early on, Mortgage Lending was not about the money I could make but the young people who were buying their first home, the move up buyers who needed more square footage due to a growing family, the empty nesters who were ready to down size to a smaller home and the homeowner who wants to refinance their home to improve their financial situation.

 

I also found out my relationships with clients does not end when the transaction is over.  Many of my clients have become my friend over the last 20+ years.  For instance, yesterday a client whom I have known and worked with for 20 years emailed me and asked me if I would refer a good travel agent to a buddy of his.

 

I have always put my client’s needs first and given honest heartfelt advice.  I love being in a business that allows me to keep in contact with so many friends.  Because I am self-employed I am able to work from home and be here when my sons get home from school.  I love helping out in their schools and in my community.

 

In short, I may not be a doctor or veterinarian or own my own horse but I am still able to help people and be honest with them about their home financing.  I feel as though my childhood dream has come true, I love my family, my work and my community.  Call me if you have any questions about home loans, or just need a referral to a trusted professional, I am here for you.

Kathleen@BeckHomeLoanPro.com or call 916-722-0395 to get started on your dream of home ownership.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

